Vedanta Course #15: Tattva Bodha – The Six-Fold Discipline

The third qualification for Vedanta listed in Tattva Bodha is the Six-Fold Discipline (shamadi shatka sampatti), which consists of control of the mind (shama), control of the senses (dama), doing one’s own duty (uparama), forbearance (titiksha),  open-minded trust in the teacher and teaching (shraddha), and ability to focus on a given topic (samadana). Watch the video to find out more about each discipline.  If you have a question about this video, leave a comment below or CONTACT me.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s